The Board consists of four Members who are nominated from amongst the Directors of the Organisations and who are elected at HIPEN General Meetings.

The Current Board consists of:
President: Philippe BELSEUR (Centre Charlotte Blouin, Angers, France)
Vice President: Joanna SINIEWICZ-OSTROWSKA (Krakovian Secondary School for Young People with Hearing Impairments, Krakow, Poland)
Treasurer: Helene COULANGE (Centre Charlotte Blouin, Angers, France)
Secretary: Jana KAPLANOVA (Stredná odborná škola pre žiakov so sluchovým postihnutím Bratislava, Slovakia)



The Board is responsible for the objectives and activities of HIPEN.

The elected Board Members hold office for a period of three years and may be proposed for re-election.

The Board meets at least twice a year and makes an annual report of HIPEN’s activities to Members, to be used also for the dissemination of HIPEN’s activities.

A period of office of a board member may be terminated by a simple majority of all members.

The coordinator - John Harris (This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.) - reports to the President and Members of the Board and works in accordance with their instructions.


John Harris

John Harris
tel: +44 7774 976827


Philippe Belseur

Partner Links





like us